Richard Hawley New Album Track Listing Revealed

Sixth solo album is out on September 21

Trending Now

Fleet Foxes – Shore

Robin Pecknold's tide-like ruminations on ageing, loss and uncertain times

PJ Harvey, Tom Petty, Idles and more star in the new Uncut

In this issue, John Fogerty talks about the influence that one of his favourite bands had on Creedence Clearwater...

The 10th Uncut New Music Playlist Of 2020

William Tyler, New Order, Todd Rundgren, Gwenifer Raymond and much more

Introducing the Ultimate Music Guide to the Grateful Dead

Meeting your heroes can be disappointing. As you’ll read in our new Ultimate Music Guide, when Melody Maker’s Steve...

Richard Hawley has confirmed details about his forthcoming sixth studio album, called ‘Truelove’s Gutter’.

The album, released through Mute on September 21 features eight new tracks and was recorded in Hawley’s hometown, Sheffield.

Hawley describes the eccentric instrumentation on the new record by saying: “I use a load of odd sounds on this album that are not heard on many other records. The sounds in my head on a lot of the tracks – I didn’t even know what they were called!”

He adds: “I wanted it to be a listening experience from start to finish, where you couldn¹t just pause it and go off and watch Coronation Street or whatever. Sonically, it flows. It’s not jumping all over the place. It just has a mood that goes through the whole thing.”

Richard Hawley’s Truelove’s Gutter track listing will be:

‘As The Dawn Breaks’
‘Open Up The Door’
‘Ashes on The Fire’
‘Remorse Code’
‘Don¹t Get Hung Up in your Soul’
‘Soldier On’
‘For Your Lover, Give Some Time’
‘Don¹t You Cry’

For more music and film news click here

You can also now follow Uncut on Twitter! For news alerts, to find out what we’re playing on the stereo and more, join us here @uncutmagazine


Latest Issue

PJ Harvey, Tom Petty, Idles, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Matt Berninger, Steel Pulse, Hüsker Dü, Laura Veirs, Chris Hillman and Isaac Hayes