Richard Hawley announces ocean-inspired EP

'False Light From The Land' is released this June

Trending Now

Richard Hawley has revealed that his upcoming EP will feature material of a sea-faring nature.

He’s set to release the ‘False Light From The Land’ EP on June 7. The EP features ocean-inspired tracks including a cover of Hughie Jones‘The Ellan Vannin Tragedy’ and sea shanty ‘Shallow Brown’. ‘Remorse Code’, taken from Hawley‘s 2009 album ‘Truelove’s Gutter’, will also accompany a previously unreleased track, ‘The Storm’.

‘False Light From The Land’ will be available on 10-inch vinyl and as a digital download.

Hawley recently present a series of shows for BBC Radio 2 called The Ocean, which saw him travel the British coast.

Latest music and film news on

Bookmark and Share


Latest Issue