Radiohead’s Thom Yorke writes three new songs for Tibet documentary

Richard Gere and Phillip Glass also feature in the film

Trending Now

Radiohead‘s Thom Yorke has written three new songs to be featured in a new documentary about the Free Tibet movement.

Called ‘When The Dragon Swallowed The Sun’, the Dirk Simon-directed documentary is seven years in the making. It focuses on the struggles the movement has had in trying to free Tibet from Chinese occupation.

Damien Rice and composer Philip Glass will also feature on the soundtrack alongside Yorke. See for more information.

The film features input from Richard Gere, Archbishop Desmond Tutu and the 14th Dalai Lama. Details of its release are expected to be announced shortly.

Latest music and film news on

Bookmark and Share


Latest Issue