Oasis to re-issue Definitely Maybe for 20th anniversary

Oasis's 1994 debut album Definitely Maybe will be reissued to mark its 20th anniversary this May. Meanwhile, Oasis are the subject of Uncut's next Ultimate Music Guide, which goes on sale on March 13.

Trending Now

Pete Townshend looks back at The Who in 1967: “I don’t think I was angry”

Smashing guitars, hanging out with Small Faces and keeping Keith Moon onside

Mogwai: Album By Album

Founded in 1995 and initially a trio, Glasgow’s Mogwai made their debut with “Tuner/Lower”, a self-pressed seven-inch in thrall...

Introducing the new issue of Uncut


Introducing the Deluxe Ultimate Music Guide to Bob Marley

In-depths reviews and archive encounters with the reggae legend

Oasis‘s 1994 debut album Definitely Maybe will be reissued to mark its 20th anniversary this May.

Meanwhile, Oasis are the subject of Uncut’s next Ultimate Music Guide, which goes on sale on March 13.

The remastered version of Definitely Maybe will be released on May 19 and will include rare and unreleased recordings. The reissue is the first in the new Chasing The Sun series from Big Brother Recordings, with Oasis’s follow-up albums What’s The Story (Morning Glory)? and Be Here Now to also be reissued later this year.

The 20th anniversary edition of Definitely Maybe will be available as a standard CD and digital download of the original album, a three-disc Special Edition version including the rare recordings and demos, a 12″ vinyl LP featuring all the bonus CD content as a free download, and a Deluxe box set which features the LP and the CDs. It has also been revealed that the band will re-issue their single “Supersonic” as a 12″ vinyl to coincide with this year’s Record Store Day on April 19.

Among the bonus content included in the reissue is a disc featuring the band’s stand-alone single “Whatever“, unheard acoustic versions of the tracks “Live Forever” and “Shakermaker” recorded in Paris, an early demo of “Half The World Away” recorded in Noel Gallagher’s Tokyo hotel room, a demo of the extremely rare song “Strange Thing” and a live recording of “Sad Song” show at Manchester Academy.

Limited edition cassette replicas of the band’s rare Original 1993 Demos, meanwhile, are now available from www.oasisinet.com, including new sleevenotes from Definitely Maybe producer Mark Coyle. Only eight copies of the original demo tapes were made.

Uncut’s Oasis: The Ultimate Music Guide contains classic interview from the archives of Melody Maker, NME and Uncut, as well as brand new, in depth reviews of all Oasis, Beady Eye and Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds albums.

The tracklisting for the three-disc Special Edition reissue of Definitely Maybe is as follows:

Disc 1
1. ‘Rock’n’Roll Star’
2. ‘Shakermaker’
3. ‘Live Forever’
4. ‘Up In The Sky’
5. ‘Columbia’
6. ‘Supersonic’
7. ‘Bring It On Down’
8. ‘Cigarettes & Alcohol’
9. ‘Digsy’s Dinner’
10. ‘Slide Away’
11. ‘Married With Children’

Disc 2
1. ‘Columbia’ (White Label Demo)
2. ‘Cigarettes & Alcohol’ (Demo)
3. ‘Sad Song’
4. ‘I Will Believe’ (Live)
5. ‘Take Me Away’
6. ‘Alive’ (Demo)
7. ‘D’Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman?’
8. ‘Supersonic’ (Live)
9. ‘Up In The Sky’ (Acoustic)
10. ‘Cloudburst’
11. ‘Fade Away’
12. ‘Listen Up’
13. ‘I Am The Walrus’ (Live Glasgow Cathouse June 1994)
14. ‘Whatever’
15. ‘(It’s Good) To Be Free’
16. ‘Half The World Away’

Disc 3
1. ‘Supersonic’ (Live At Glasgow Tramshed)
2. ‘Rock’N’Roll Star’ (Demo)
3. ‘Shakermaker’ (Live Paris in-store)
4. ‘Columbia’ (Eden Studios Mix)
5. ‘Cloudburst’ (Demo)
6. ‘Strange Thing’ (Demo)
7. ‘Live Forever’ (Live Paris in-store)
8. ‘Cigarettes & Alcohol’ (Live At Manchester Academy)
9. ‘D’Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman?’ (Live At Manchester Academy)
10.’Fade Away’ (Demo)
11. ‘Take Me Away’ (Live At Manchester Academy)
12. ‘Sad Song’ (Live At Manchester Academy)
13. ‘Half The World Away’ (Live, Tokyo hotel room)
14. ‘Digsy’s Dinner’ (Live, Paris in-store)
15. ‘Married With Children’ (Demo)
16. ‘Up In The Sky’ (Live Paris in-store)
17. ‘Whatever’ (Strings)

The tracklisting for the Original 1993 Demos, meanwhile, is as follows:

Side One
‘D’Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman?’
‘Strange Thing’

Side Two
‘Bring It On Down’
‘Married With Children’
‘Fade Away’
‘Rock’N’Roll Star’


Latest Issue

The Who, New York Dolls, Fugazi, Peggy Seeger, Scritti Politti, Bob Dylan, Marvin Gaye, Serge Gainsbourg, Israel Nash and Valerie June