New York Dolls Reveal Todd Rundgren Produced LP Details

See the new album tracklisting here

Trending Now

The New York Dolls have revealed their forthcoming new album’s tracklisting.

Entitled ‘Cause I Sez So’, the 12 track album is the first the band have recorded with Todd Rudgren since he made their 1973 self-titled debut.

Founder member David Johansen has said: “It was amazing working with Todd again, and I think we were able to evoke the special sound of our first album and drag it by the hair into the present.”


The band are expected to announce a world tour once the album is released on May 4.

The full ‘Cause I Sez So’ track listing is:

1. ’Cause I Sez So


2. Muddy Bones

3. Better Than

4. Lonely So Long

5. My World

6. Ridiculous

7. Temptation To Exist

8. Making Rain

9. Drowning

10. Nobody Got No Bizness


12. Exorcism Of Despair

For more music and film news click here


Latest Issue