Morrissey Collaborates With Chrissie Hynde On New Album Sessions

Former Smiths man announces release date for record too

Trending Now

Morrissey has revealed that he has collaborated with the Pretenders front woman Chrissie Hynde on his new material.

The forthcoming album, produced by Jerry Finn is entitled ‘Years Of Refusal’ and has a release date now confirmed for February 23.

The first track to be released as a single from the 12-track album will be “I’m Throwing My Arms Round Paris” which will have two new b-sides: “Because Of My Poor Education” and “Shame Is The Name”.

Chrissie Hynde sings on “Shame Is The Name”.

Morrissey is set to tour the US, Australia and New Zealand in the new year.

More info from his website here:

For more music and film news click here


Latest Issue