Manic Street Preachers Release Remix Album

Special version of ‘Journal for Plague Lovers’ to be released

Trending Now

Artists including British Sea Power, Patrick Wolf and Four Tet have remixed the Manic Street Preachers’ ‘Journal for Plague Lovers’ for a special bonus version of the record.

The tracks will come free with a version of the album when it is released in the US on September 15 on Columbia Records.

Other acts who got their chance to remix tracks include Saint Etienne, The Horrors and Underworld.


The track listing for the remix album is:

Peeled Apples (Andy Weatherall Remix)

Me & Stephen Hawking (British Sea Power Remix)


Pretension/Repulsion (Four Tet Remix)

This Joke Sport Severed (Patrick Wolf’s Love Letter to Richey Remix)

Journal for Plague Lovers (Optimo [Espacio] Remix)

Jackie Collins Existential Question Time (Saint Etienne Remix)

Marlon JD (NYPC’s Wire Up Mix)

Virginia State Epileptic Society (F**k Buttons Remix)

Door Closing Slowly (The Horrors Remix)

William’s Last Words (Underworld Remix)

More Manic Street Preachers news


Latest Issue