Madness announce new album, Can’t Touch Us Now

It's released on October 28 by UMC

Trending Now

Madness have announced details of their new studio album, Can’t Touch Us Now.

The band’s first new music since 2012’s Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da, Can’t Touch Us Now is released on October 28 by UMC. It was recorded at Toe Rag Studios, East London, and produced by Clive Langer and Liam Watson.

So far, the tracks confirmed include “Mr Apples“, “Mumbo Jumbo“, “Blackbird” and the title track.


The album was announced at the Royal Hospital, Chelsea, during which the band answered questions from Chelsea Pensioners. You can watch the event below.

A limited-edition box-set version of the album comes with a free board game, The Greatest Show On Earth, made by the band’s friend Dee Jay Wheelie Bag. It also includes a second disc of exclusive songs.

The album is available to pre-order by clicking here.


The band headline their own festival House Of Common at Clapham Common on August 29, also starring Toots And The Maytals, Lee Scratch Perry and David Rodigan. They go on an arena tour in December.

Madness will play:

Bournemouth International Centre (December 1)
Cardiff Motorpoint Arena (2)
Brighton Centre (3)
Newcastle Metro Radio Arena (8)
Sheffield Motorpoint Arena (9)
London O2 Arena (10)
Nottingham Capital FM Arena (12)
Bridlington Spa Theatre (13)
Glasgow Hydro (15)
Manchester Arena (16)
Birmingham Barclaycard Arena (17)

The September 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Tom Waits, plus Tom Petty, Teenage Fanclub, Pink Floyd, Aaron Neville, Bat For Lashes, De La Soul, Chet Baker, Cass McCombs, Quicksilver Messenger Service, Ryley Walker, Kendrick Lamar, Lord Buckley, Sex Pistols, Brexit and more plus 40 pages of reviews and our free 15-track CD

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue