Led Zeppelin announce The Complete BBC Sessions

Includes unreleased recordings

Trending Now

Led Zeppelin are to release The Complete BBC Sessions across multiple formats from Atlantic/Swan Song on September 16.

The Complete BBC Sessions updates the band’s BBC Sessions two-disc set from 1997 that was selected from the band’s appearances on BBC radio between 1969 and 1971.

This new set has been remastered with supervision by Jimmy Page and expanded with eight unreleased BBC recordings, including three rescued from a previously “lost” session from 1969.


The formats are:

Deluxe Edition (3CD)
Remastered original album plus a third disc of unreleased audio

Deluxe Edition Vinyl (5LP)
Remastered original album, plus a fifth LP of unreleased audio, on 180-gram vinyl


Digital Download
Remastered album and unreleased audio will both be available

Super Deluxe Boxed Set (3CD/5LP)
This collection includes:
* Remastered album. 2 CDs, each in a replica sleeve
* Unreleased audio on CD in a separate card sleeve
* Remastered album on 180-gram vinyl
* Unreleased audio on 180-gram vinyl
* High-def audio download card of all content at 96kHz/24 bit
* 48-page book filled with photos of the band, the recording locations, BBC memorabilia, and session information
* High-quality print of the original album cover, the first 20,000 of which will be individually numbered


The tracklisting for The Complete BBC Sessions CD is:

Disc One
“You Shook Me”
“I Can’t Quit You Baby”
“Communication Breakdown”
“Dazed And Confused”
“The Girl I Love She Got Long Black Wavy Hair”
“What Is And What Should Never Be”
“Communication Breakdown”
“Travelling Riverside Blues”
“Whole Lotta Love”
Somethin’ Else”
“Communication Breakdown”
“I Can’t Quit You Baby”
“You Shook Me”
“How Many More Times”

Disc Two
“Immigrant Song”
“Since I’ve Been Loving You”
“Black Dog”
“Dazed And Confused”
“Stairway To Heaven”
“Going To California”
“That’s The Way”
“Whole Lotta Love” (Medley: Boogie Chillun/Fixin’ To Die/That’s Alright Mama/A Mess of Blues)
“Thank You”

Disc Three
“Communication Breakdown” *
“What Is And What Should Never Be” *
“Dazed And Confused” *
“White Summer”
“What Is And What Should Never Be” *
“Communication Breakdown” *
“I Can’t Quit You Baby” *
“You Shook Me” *
“Sunshine Woman” *

* Previously Unreleased

The August 2016 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Neil Young, plus the Small Faces, Jeff Beck, Arthur Lee and Love, Jimmy Webb, Ultravox!, Radiohead, Steve Gunn, Mick Harvey, Fleetwood Mac, Ramones, William Burroughs, Bat For Lashes, Bruce Springsteen and more plus 40 pages of reviews and our free 15-track CD

Uncut: the spiritual home of great rock music.


Latest Issue