Kate Bush to release new album ’50 Words For Snow’ in November

Singer's new LP has just seven tracks, but is over 65 minutes long

Trending Now

Kate Bush has announced that she will release her new studio album ’50 Words For Snow’ later this year.

’50 Words For Snow’, has been given a release date of November 21. It will be released on Bush‘s own record label Fish People. You can view the album’s artwork by scrolling up to the top of the page.

The LP is made up of just seven tracks, but is 65 minutes in length, with each song set against the background of constant falling snow. It is Bush‘s 10th studio album.


’50 Words For Snow’ is the second album Bush will release this year after she put out ‘Director’s Cut’ in May. ‘Director’s Cut’ was a collection of re-recorded versions of tracks from her 1989 album ‘The Sensual World’ and 1993’s ‘The Red Shoes’. She last released a new studio album of entirely new material in 2005 with ‘Aerial’.

The tracklisting for ’50 Words For Snow’ is as follows:



‘Lake Tahoe’



‘Snowed In At Wheeler Street’

’50 Words For Snow’

‘Among Angels’

Latest music and film news on Uncut.co.uk.

Uncut have teamed up with Sonic Editions to curate a number of limited-edition framed iconic rock photographs, featuring the likes of Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan and The Clash. View the full collection here.


Latest Issue