David Byrne and Brian Eno’s First Album In 27 Years – Preview!

Find out what Everything That Happens is like prior to release

Trending Now

As previously reported, legendary Talking Heads frontman David Byrne and equally renowned artist and producer Brian Eno have co-written their first album together in 27 years, entitled ‘Everything That Happens Will Happen Today.’

A taster, the first track “Strange Overtones” is currently available as a free download from the pairs’ website here, with the entire 11 track album being released next Monday (August 18)

However, you can find out what the entire album is like on our wild Mercury Sound blog now! Click here for the album preview of Byrne and Eno’s new collaboration.


The full tracklisting for the forthcoming album “Everything

That Happens Will Happen Today” is:

1. Home


2. My Big Nurse

3. I Feel My Stuff

4. Everything That Happens

5. Life Is Long

6. The River

7. Strange Overtones

8. Wanted For Life

9. One Fine Day

10. Poor Boy

11. The Lighthouse

More info is available from the album website:

Pic credit: PA Photos

For more music and film news click here


Latest Issue