Bob Dylan reveals tracklisting for Rough And Rowdy Ways

The 10-song album is due for release next week

Trending Now

Fontaines DC: “The most normal things become absolutely terrifying”

Previously published in Uncut’s February 2020 issue 2019 was a breakthrough year for Fontaines DC, with their Mercury Prize-nominated debut...

The 9th Uncut New Music Playlist Of 2020

Garcia Peoples, Songhoy Blues, The Pretty Things, Sarah Davachi and Bon Iver ft Bruce Springsteen!

John Cale on Jonathan Richman: “He created his own special reality”

The Modern Lovers frontman is profiled in the current issue of Uncut

Introducing the Deluxe Ultimate Music Guide to Prince

As you’ll read in our deluxe, fully-updated Ultimate Music Guide, in his lifetime Prince was an artist whose creativity...

Bob Dylan has taken to Instagram to reveal the tracklisting for the upcoming Rough And Rowdy Ways, his first album of new material since 2012’s Tempest.

As expected, the ten-track album features the three previously-released singles “Murder Most Foul”, “I Contain Multitudes”
and “False Prophet”. Peruse the full tracklisting below:


1. “I Contain Multitudes”
2. “False Prophet”
3. “My Own Version of You”
4. “I’ve Made Up My Mind to Give Myself to You”
5. “Black Rider”
6. “Goodbye Jimmy Reed”
7. “Mother of Muses”
8. “Crossing the Rubicon”
9. “Key West (Philosopher Pirate)”
10. “Murder Most Foul”

Rough And Rowdy Ways is released next Friday, June 19 – the same day as the new issue of Uncut, your perfect companion for digesting the album. Check back here next week for details on how to order the magazine.


Latest Issue

The Rolling Stones, Patti Smith, Peter Green, Gillian Welch, Black Sabbath, The Cramps and Sun Ra, plus a free Drag City CD