B-52s Reveal New Album Tracklisting

'Funplex' is being released in February, their first album since 1992

Trending Now

Leonard Cohen: “He charmed the beast”

Cohen's turbulent '70s charted in the new issue of Uncut

My Life In Music: Courtney Marie Andrews

The Arizona singer-songwriter reveals the albums that inspire her: “Harp on a funk record, yeah!”

The 1st Uncut Playlist Of 2021

I hope you've had a chance to pick up our first issue of 2021 - Leonard Cohen, The Clash,...

Introducing the Ultimate Music Guide to Marc Bolan and T.Rex

With an exclusive foreword by Tony Visconti

The B-52’s have revealed the finishing details for their first new studio album in 16 years.

The band’s seventh album ‘Funplex’ is due for release on February 26 and is the first new material since 1992’s ‘Good Stuff’.

The now New York based B-52s returned to their origins of Athens, Georgia to record ‘Funplex’ with New Order producer Steve Osborne.

Speaking to The Atlana Journal earlier this year, band singer Fred Schneider explained: “This is where we started, so it just feels right to be making this record here. We’ve loved recording at Nickel And Dime Studios, too. There are no distractions there. Once you’re in Avondale, you’re in Avondale. I love the Salvation Army there. I’ve found some great records there.”

The B-52’s have also announced their first headline shows at which they will preview their new poppier material.

The ‘Funplex’ track listing is:

‘Hot Corner’
‘Juliet Of The Spirits’
‘Eyes Wide Open’
‘Love In The Year 3000’
‘Deviant Ingredient’
‘Too Much To Think About’
‘Dancing Now’
‘Keep This Party Going’

Shows confirmed so far are:

New York Roseland Ballroom (October 31 – with The Rapture)
Los Angeles Roxy (November 16)
Salt Lake City, The Depot (17)
Jacksonville, Florida Theatre (February 15)

More information about the shows or album are available from The B52s official website here: www.theb52s.com


Latest Issue

Leonard Cohen, The Clash, Sonny Rollins, Jane Weaver, Kraftwerk, The Black Keys, Warren Zevon, Alice Cooper, Bootsy Collins and Courtney Marie Andrews