The folk hippy joins Joanna Newsom and Robert Plant in the Brecon Beacons

Devendra Banhart and Thee, Stranded Horse are the two latest artists to be added to the bill for the fifth annual Green Man Festival.

They join headliners former Zeppelin Robert Plant and Joanna Newsom, at the three day event taking place in the Brecon Beacons, Wales from August 17-19.

Other artists playing at the larger than ever capacity parkland festival include Bill Callahan, Stephen Malkmus and Super Furry member Gruff Rhys.

The second stage has been expanded and a DJ tent added to accomodate the 95+ artsists playing this year’s festival.

Tickets for the Green Man are £98 for the weekend, with under 12s going free.

Full details about the event and to book tickets are available here from the official website

The Green Man office telephone line is: 01874 – 611 129

The full line-up now looks like this:

Robert Plant & the Strange Sensation

Joanna Newsom

Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks

Devendra Banhart

Dead Meadow



Gruff Rhys

Thee, Stranded Horse

Bill Callahan





The Earlies

Monkey Swallows The Universe

Alela Diane

Andrew Hockey

Steve Adey


Stephen Duffy & the Lilac Time

Richmond Fontaine

Euros Childs

John Power

Gareth Pearson

Vashti Bunyan


Jill Barber

Rachel Unthank

My Brightest Diamond

Six Organs of Admittance

The Threatmantics

James Yorkston

Misty’s Big Adventure

Lisa Knapp

Findlay Brown

The Moon Music Orchestra

Starless and Bible Black

Low Low Low La La La Love Love Love

Malcolm Middleton

Alasdair Roberts

Emmy The Great

Diane Cluck

Seasick Steve

Arctic Circle

Indigo Moss

The Aliens

Gethin Pearson & The Scenery

Julie Murphy

The Broken Family Band

Richard James

Pamela Wyn Shannon

North Sea Radio Orchestra

Ellis Island Sound

The General and Duchess Collins

Richard Swift

John Renbourn

Wizz Jones

The Yellow Moon Band

Cate Le Bon

Nancy Elizabeth

Charlotte Greig

Jane Weaver


Sweet Baboo

The Gentle Good


Alun Tan Lan

The Eugene Francis Junior and the Juniors


Johnny Flynn

The Beep Seals

Christopher Rees

John Smith


Pete Molinari


Victoria Williams

PG Six

Connan & The Mockasins

Pete & The Pirates