Earliest Tim Buckley Live Recording To Be Released

Earliest Tim Buckley Live Recording To Be Released

Six Tim Buckley songs, which have never been released on any of his studio or live albums, are part of a new 16-track live recording which is being published on August 25.

The tracks, recorded 'Live At The Folklore Center, NYC - March 6,1967' are called "Just Please Leave Me", "What Do You Do (He Never Saw You)", "Cripples Cry", "If The Rain Comes", "Country Boy" and "I Can’t Leave You Loving Me".

Tim Buckley's solo acoustic performance at the Folklore Center will be the earliest live recording of the singer/songwriter released, and was an intimate venue for up-and-coming folk singers.

The album will be accompanied by a previously unpublished interview with Buckley by the owner of the Folklore Center Izzy Young, which took place over March 17 and 18, 1967.

The full track listing for 'Tim Buckley - Live At The Folklore Center, NYC - March 6,1967 is:

1. Song For Jainie
2. I Never Asked To Be Your Mountain
3. Wings
4. Phantasmagoria In Two
5. Just Please Leave Me *
6. Dolphins
7. I Can’t See You
8. Troubadour
9. Aren’t You The Girl
10. What Do You Do (He Never Saw You) *
11. No Man Can Find The War
12. Carnival Song
13. Cripples Cry *
14. If The Rain Comes *
15. Country Boy *
16. I Can’t Leave You Loving Me *

For more album reviews, click here for the UNCUT music archive

For more music and film news click here
You can also now follow Uncut on Twitter! For news alerts, to find out what we're playing on the stereo and more, join us here @uncutmagazine


Editor's Letter

The new Uncut revealed! Arctic Monkeys, Neil Young, Kate Bush and Warren Zevon in new issue

Next month, Arctic Monkeys play two shows at London’s Finsbury Park to more than 100,000 people, which makes it a reasonable moment to look back at the band’s journey from the Sheffield suburb of High Green to their current all-conquering place in a rock pantheon where they are...