The Waterboys unveil Fisherman's Box tracklisting

The Waterboys unveil Fisherman's Box tracklisting

The Waterboys have unveiled the tracklisting for their six CD Fisherman's Box set.

Due to be released on October 14, the set comprises of tracks from the band's Fisherman's Blues sessions recorded between January 23, 1986 to June 2, 1988.

Mike Scott will be writing the liner notes with additional contributions from Decemberist Colin Meloy.

Fisherman's Box Tracklist CDs 1-6

CD 1
1. Stranger To Me
2. Girl Of The North Country
3. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
4. Fisherman's Blues (Piano Version)
5. Fisherman's Blues
6. Meet Me At The Station
7. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
8. Born To Be Together
9. The Wayward Wind
10. World Party (1st Version)
11. World Party / A Golden Age
12. Sleek White Schooner
13. Drunken Head Ghost Of Rimbaud Blues
14. Sweet Thing
15. Sweet Thing (Conclusion)
16. Saints And Angels

CD 2
1. We Will Not Be Lovers
2. One Step Closer
3. My Beautiful Baby
4. She Could Have Had Me Step By Step
5. When The Ship Comes In
6. The Ladder
7. Will You Ever Be My Friend?
8. Too Close To Heaven (Rolling Piano)
9. Higherbound (Prototype)
10. Happy Birthday Bp Fallon
11. The Prettiest Girl In Church
12. You Don't Have To Be In The Army To Fight In The War
13. Dee Jay Way
14. Lonesome And A Long Way From Home
15. Thistlethwaite's Declaration
16. Strange Boat (First Play)
17. Lost Highway
18. Higherbound Blues
19. Let Us Be Drinking And Kissing The Women
20. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
21. Tenderfootin'
22. Too Close To Heaven
23. Space Out There, Trevor

CD 3
1. Steve And Anto's Overture
2. Ain't Leavin, I'm Gone
3. When Will We Be Married? (1st Version)
4. When I First Said I Loved Only You, Maggie
5. Love Is Letting Go
6. On My Way To Heaven (1st Version)
7. You In The Sky (1st Version)
8. The Secret Place Of The Most High
9. Too Hot For Cleanhead
10. Wickham's Proclamation
11. Blues For Your Baby
12. Lonesome Old Wind
13. If Jimi Was Here
14. Soon As I Get Home
15. Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

CD 4
1. Billy The Kid
2. Tonight The Bottle Let Me Down
3. Come Live With Me
4. I Miss The Road
5. Higher In Time (Two Pianos)
6. Too Hot For Cleanhead (Fast Version)
7. Higher In Time (Scottish)
8. Higherbound (3rd Tune)
9. A Golden Age
10. You In The Sky
11. I Will Meet You In Heaven Again
12. Nobody 'Cept You
13. (He Hasn't Been The Same Since) Jimmy Shand
14. Rattle My Bones And Shiver My Soul
15. The Scotsman's Delight
16. Killing My Heart
17. Industrial Mr Brown
18. Custer's Blues
19. Shall We Gather By The River
20. Higher In Time Symphony

CD 5
1. Higherbound (3rd Version)
2. The Grief Of Pan
3. World Party
4. Working On A Building
5. If I Can't Have You
6. Killing My Heart (2nd Version)
7. Trunk Call
8. Headphone Mix Song
9. Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)
10. When Will We Be Married? (2nd Version)
11. Bp's Bathtub Boogie
12. We Will Not Be Lovers (Sax Solo)
13. Heading Down The Highway
14. Strange Boat
15. Fisherman's Blues (2nd Version)
16. Has Anybody Here Seen Hank? (Bridgeman Version)
17. On My Way To Heaven
18. Let Me Feel Holy Again
19. A Home In The Meadow
20. Strange Boat (3rd Version) / The Good Ship Sirius
21. The Stolen Child (Prototype)

CD 6
1. On My Way To Tara
2. Twa Recruitin' Sergeants
3. Incident At Puck Fair
4. And A Bang On The Ear
5. Mr Customs Man
6. Strange Boat (Acoustic)
7. Spring Comes To Spiddal
8. In Search Of A Rose (Band)
9. The Stolen Child (Piano Demo)
10. When Will We Be Married?
11. In Search Of A Rose (Duo)
12. The Good Ship Sirius (Set Of Jigs)
13. This Land Is Your Land
14. Jimmy Hickey's Waltz
15. Live Aid And After
16. Carolan's Welcome
17. When Ye Go Away
18. When Ye Go Away (Frankie's Fiddle)
19. Has Anybody Here Seen Hank?
20. The Stolen Child (Vocal Demo)
21. Dunford's Fancy
22. The Stolen Child
23. Pictish National Anthem (Comati)
24. Bo Diddley Was A Caveman
25. The Last Jam
26. Buckets Of Rain

The band will also tour the UK in December, which will reunite Scott and Steve Wickham with Fisherman's-era members Anto Thistlethwaite and Trevor Hutchinson alongside current Waterboys drummer Ralph Salmins.

The tour dates are as follows:

December 8, Liverpool Philharmonic.
December 9, Glasgow Royal Concert Hall.
December 10, Glasgow Barrowland.
December 11, York Barbican.
December 12, Birmingham Alexandra.
December 15, Oxford New Theatre.
December 16, Guildford Glive.
December 17, Bristol Colston Hall.
December 18, Hammersmith Apollo
December 20, Drogheda Tlt.
December 21, Killarney Inec.
December 22, Galway Leisureland
December 23, Dublin Convention Centre

Full Waterboys tour dates can be found here.

Photo credit: Steve Meany

Visit our dedicated features section, with plenty of our best long pieces archived there. You can find it here.

Uncut is now available as a digital edition! Download here on your iPad/iPhone and here on your Kindle Fire or Nook.


Editor's Letter

Robert Wyatt interviewed: "I'm not a born rebel..."

Today (January 28, 2015), social media reliably informs me that Robert Wyatt is 70, which seems a reasonable justification for reposting this long and, I hope, interesting transcript of an interview I did with him at home in Louth back in 2007, a little before the marvellous “Comicopera” was...