The Jam announce new box set details

The Jam announce new box set details

The Jam have announced details of a new vinyl-only box set, due for release on November 25, 2013 through UMC-Polydor.

The eight-album The Jam - The Studio Recordings will include all six of the band's studio albums as well as two additional discs compiling non-album singles and b-sides.

The box set will be released on heavyweight vinyl and also includes a 44 page-hardback book with new liner notes, period photography and memorabilia, with an introduction by Paul Weller. The box set also includes a voucher to download an MP3 version of the albums.

The full contents for The Jam - The Studio Recordings is:

In The City
This Is The Modern World
All Mod Cons
Setting Sons
Sound Affects
The Gift

Extras-Special Singles: 1977 – 1982 (Volume One)

Side 1
1. All Around The World
2. Carnaby Street
3. News Of The World
4. Aunties And Uncles
5. Innocent Man
6. So Sad About Us
7. The Night

Side 2
1. Strange Town
2. The Butterfly Collector
3. When You’re Young
4. Smithers-Jones
5. See Saw

‘Extras-Special’ Singles: 1977 – 1982 (Volume Two)

Side 1
1. Going Underground
2. Dreams Of Children
3. Liza Radley
4. Funeral Pyre
5. Disguises
6. Absolute Beginners
7. Tales From The Riverbank
8. The Great Depression

Side 2
1. The Bitterest Pill (I Ever Had To Swallow)
2. Pity Poor Alfie / Fever
3. Beat Surrender
4. Shopping
5. Move On Up
6. Stoned Out Of My Mind
7. War

Visit our dedicated features section, with plenty of our best long pieces archived there. You can find it here.

Uncut is now available as a digital edition! Download here on your iPad/iPhone and here on your Kindle Fire or Nook.


Editor's Letter

The Fourth Uncut Playlist Of 2015

This week's big distraction has been what appears to be a crazy number of early Aphex Twin tracks accumulating on Soundcloud (I've added the link below). Among the new stuff, though, please try Bop English; the new solo project of James Petralli from White Denim.