Spiderman 3 Soundtrack Revealed

Spiderman 3 Soundtrack Revealed

The original soundtack to the forthcoming Summer blockbuster Spider-Man III has been revealed.

As previously reported on, Wayne Coyne and co have written a track especially for the movie, called "The Supreme Being Teaches Super-Man To Be In Love."

The soundtrack also features Snow Patrol, The Yeah Yeah Yeahs and Wolfmother.

The soundtrack to Peter Parker's latest battle against villains Sandman and Venom is released on April 30th through Record Collection.

The third installment of the Spiderman franchise will be released simultaneously worldwide on May 1.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1.Signal Fire - Snow Patrol
2.Sealings - The Yeah Yeah Yeahs
3.Pleased To Meet You - Wolfmother
4.Red River - The Walkmen
5.Stay Free - Blood Mountain
6.The Supreme Being Teaches Super-Man To Be In Love - The Flaming Lips
7.Scared of Myself - Simon Dawes
8.The Twist - Chubby Checker
9.Sight Lines - Rogue Wave
10.Summer Day - Jason Schwartzman (featuring Kirsten Dunst)
11.Falling Star - Jet
12.Portrait of a Summer Thief - Sounds Under Radio
13.A Letter To St. Jude - Wyos (Wasted Youth Orchestra)
14.Small Parts - The Oohlas


Editor's Letter

Steve Gunn, "Way Out Weather"/Nathan Bowles, "Nansemond"

How does a questing psychedelic guitarist transform themselves into a classic singer-songwriter? By compromising, in many cases. Steve Gunn, however, is managing the transition with uncanny elegance. Maybe you've already heard the latest album from this languidly prolific Brooklyn guitarist: it'...