The Damned Return With First Album Since 2001

The Damned Return With First Album Since 2001

Veteran purveyours of goth punk The Damned have announced details of a brand new album 'So, Who's Paranoid?', which will be released on November 17.

The album, 32 years into their career as a band, the new 13-track studio album David Vanian and Captain Sensible's first new material since 2001's 'Grave Disorder'.

The Damned will tour to support the disc, with shows starting in Southampton on November 15.

So, Who's Paranoid track listing is:

'A Nation Fit For Heroes'
'Under The Wheels'
'Dr. Woofenstein'
'Shallow Diamonds'
'Since I Met You'
'A Danger To Yourself'
'Maid For Pleasure'
'Perfect Sunday'
'Nature's Dark Passion'
'Little Miss Disaster'
'Just Hangin''
'Dark Asteroid'

The Damned's tour dates are:

Talking Heads, Southampton (November 15, 16)
Islington Academy, London (19)
Button Factory, Dublin (28)
Empire Belfast (29)
Carling Academy, Newcastle (30)
Junction, Cambridge (December 2)
Rockhouse, Derby (3)
Irish Centre, Leeds (4)
Academy 2, Manchester (5)
Liquid Rooms, Edinburgh (6)
All Tomorrow's Parties, Minehead (7)
Queens Hall, Narbeth (9)
The M Club, Crewe (10)
Waterfront, Norwich (11)
Corporation, Sheffield (12)
The Forum, London 913)
Academy, Bristol (14)
The Point, Cardiff (16)
Guild Gall, Gloucester (17)
Robin II, Bilston (18)
Academy, Oxford (19)
Roadmender, Northampton (20)
Komedia, Brighton (21)

For more music and film news click here

Pic credit: PA Photos


Editor's Letter

The 46th (And Last) Playlist Of 2014

Sorry I didn't manage to post a playlist last week; a combination of germs, deadlines and various other professional/seasonal distractions meant that I ran out of time.

Here, though, is our last office list of 2014, with lots of strong new entries. A few highlights...