Spiritualized delay release of new album 'Sweet Heart Sweet Light'

Spiritualized delay release of new album 'Sweet Heart Sweet Light'

Spiritualized have announced that the release of their forthcoming new album 'Sweet Heart Sweet Light' has been delayed.

The band originally said that the new LP, which will be their seventh studio effort and the follow-up to 2008's 'Songs In A&E', would be released on March 19 this year, but in an interview with Spin, singer Jason Pierce revealed that the album will be out several weeks later than planned.

Pierce also admitted that he had sent out unfinished copies of the album for reviewers to listen to, stating: "I had the rather foolish idea last November that I could deliver the record that's been sent out and keep working on the real version. I'd meet the delivery date they need for reviews and things like that and nobody would be any the wiser that I'd be carrying on the mixing."

When asked if he was concerned that people would spot the differences between the two versions of the record, however, he replied: "With the reviews, sometimes it's like they've got a different album anyway."

The tracklisting for 'Sweet Heart Sweet Light' is:

'Hey Jane'
'Little Girl'
'Get What You Want'
'Too Late'
'Heading For The Top'
'I Am What I Am'
'Life Is A Problem'
'So Long You Pretty Things'

Spiritualized are also set to embark on their UK and Ireland tour in the spring, and will play:

Nottingham Rescue Rooms (March 16)
Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms (17)
London Hackney Empire (19)
O2 Academy Oxford (20)
O2 Academy Bristol (21)
Glasgow ABC (22)
Belfast Mandela Hall (23)
Dublin Vicar Street (24)
Manchester Academy (25)


Editor's Letter

The Fourth Uncut Playlist Of 2015

This week's big distraction has been what appears to be a crazy number of early Aphex Twin tracks accumulating on Soundcloud (I've added the link below). Among the new stuff, though, please try Bop English; the new solo project of James Petralli from White Denim.