New Prince Album Details Revealed

New Prince Album Details Revealed

Prince has revealed details about his forthcoming studio album "Planet Earth" which is scheduled for release on July 16.

The music icon's 24th studio album, is to be released through Columbia Records, his first distributed through them since 2004's "Musicology."

The new album features a reunion with his former backing group Revolution's Wendy and Lisa. They last sang with Prince on the 1986 Parade tour before leaving to perform as a duo.

The first single from "Planet Earth" will be "Guitar" and will be released on July 9, a week before the album's release.

In addition, as mobile company 02 are media partners for the singer's upcoming 21-night residency at the 02 Arena starting August 1 - 02 customers will be able to download the single for free for a limited period of time from June 25.

The full tracklisting for the ten-track "Planet Earth" is:

"Planet Earth"
"Somewhere Here on Earth"
"The One U Wanna C"
"Future Baby Mama"
"Mr. Goodnight"
"All the Midnights in the World"
"Chelsea Rodgers"
"Lion of Judah"

The last six dates for Prince's mammoth set of dates in London have just been announced as August 24, 25 and September 6, 16, 20, 21.

Tickets go on sale this Friday (June 15) at 9am.


Editor's Letter

Introducing… Elvis Costello: The Ultimate Music Guide

In June 1977, Allan Jones of the Melody Maker took a familiar route to the offices of Stiff Records in West London. His appointment, that day, was with a notably irascible young singer-songwriter from Hounslow. In the course of a frequently startling interview, the man who had chosen to call...