Pearl Jam unveil tracklisting for new album, Lightning Bolt

Pearl Jam unveil tracklisting for new album, Lightning Bolt

Pearl Jam have unveiled the tracklisting for their forthcoming new album Lightning Bolt.

The LP, which is due out on October 15 and will be the 10th studio record of the band's career, will feature the single "Mind Your Manners" as well as "Lightning Bolt" and "Future Two Days", both of which were debuted at a show in Chicago in July.

Meanwhile, the track "Sleeping By Myself" originally appeared on Eddie Vedder's 2011 solo album Ukulele Songs'. To see the video for "Mind Your Manners", scroll down to the bottom of the page and click.

The tracklisting for Lightning Bolt is:

'Mind Your Manners'
'My Father's Son'
'Lightning Bolt'
'Swallowed Whole'
'Let The Records Play'
'Sleeping By Myself'
'Yellow Moon'
'Future Days'

Lightning Bolt was produced by Brendan O'Brien and is the follow-up to 2009's Backspacer. Speaking earlier this year, guitarist Mike McCready said of the new album: "I would say as a cliché answer it's kind of a logical extension of what Backspacer was. But I think there's a little bit more experimental stuff going on. There's a Pink Floyd vibe to some of it, there's a punk rock edge to other stuff."

Visit our dedicated features section, with plenty of our best long pieces archived there. You can find it here.

Uncut is now available as a digital edition! Download here on your iPad/iPhone and here on your Kindle Fire or Nook.


Editor's Letter

Robert Wyatt interviewed: "I'm not a born rebel..."

Today (January 28, 2015), social media reliably informs me that Robert Wyatt is 70, which seems a reasonable justification for reposting this long and, I hope, interesting transcript of an interview I did with him at home in Louth back in 2007, a little before the marvellous “Comicopera” was...