Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds announce new live album details

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds announce new live album details

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds have announced the release of a new album, Live From KCRW.

The album is due for release on December 2. It was recorded on April 18 this year at a live KCRW radio session at Apogee Studio in Los Angeles.

It is the band's fourth live album and will be released on CD, download and double vinyl format. The vinyl edition features two additional exclusive, un-broadcasted live recordings from the session, "Into My Arms" and "God Is In The House". The album will also be available as a digital deluxe bundle with Push The Sky Away.

The line up on the album is Nick Cave (piano, vocals), Warren Ellis (tenor guitar, violin, piano, loops, backing vocals), Martyn Casey (bass), Jim Sclavunos (percussion, drums, backing vocals) and Barry Adamson (organ, backing vocals).

The tracklisting for Live From KCRW is:

Higgs Boson Blues
Far From Me
Stranger Than Kindness
The Mercy Seat
And No More Shall We Part
Wide Lovely Eyes
People Ain’t No Good
Into My Arms (limited vinyl only)
God Is In The House (limited vinyl only)
Push The Sky Away

Visit our dedicated features section, with plenty of our best long pieces archived there. You can find it here.

Uncut is now available as a digital edition! Download here on your iPad/iPhone and here on your Kindle Fire or Nook.


Editor's Letter

The Father, The Sun And The Holy Ghost… An interview with Hiss Golden Messenger

One bright Sunday morning, MC Taylor is driving through his patch of North Carolina, past New Hope Creek and the Eno River, over the Chatham County Line and the James Taylor Bridge in Chapel Hill, near the Haw River and the valley that he has meditated upon in song these past few years. Through...