"Don’t Beat The Girl Out Of My Boy” is taken from her upcoming third album Hunter

Anna Calvi has announced that her third album Hunter will be released on August 31.

Watch a video for the first single from it, “Don’t Beat The Girl Out Of My Boy”:

Of the single, Calvi says: “It’s a song about the defiance of happiness. It’s about being free to identify yourself in whichever way you please, without any restraints from society.”

Get Uncut delivered to your door – find out by clicking here!

Calvi has also announced an extensive European tour starting in September and ending at London’s Roundhouse on February 7, 2019. See the full itinerary below:

Thu 27 Sep 2018 Belfast, Northern Ireland, The Belfast Empire
Fri 28 Sep 2018 Dublin, Ireland, The Tivoli Theatre
Sun 30 Sep 2018 Glasgow, Scotland, St Luke’s
Mon 01 Oct 2018 Manchester, England, O2 Ritz
Wed 03 Oct 2018 Newcastle, UK, The Boiler Shop
Thu 04 Oct 2018 Birmingham, UK, Town Hall
Fri 05 Oct 2018 Brighton, UK, All Saints Church
Sat 06 Oct 2018 Bristol, UK, SWX Bristol

Mon 08 Oct 2018 Lille, France, Le Splendid
Tue 09 Oct 2018 La Rochelle, France, La Sirene
Wed 10 Oct 2018 Nantes, France, Stereolux
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Valencia, Spain, La Rambleta
Sun 14 Oct 2018 Barcelona, Spain, Cruïlla de Tardor @ Razzmatazz 2
Tue 16 Oct 2018 Madrid, Spain, Chango
Wed 17 Oct 2018 Santiago, Spain, Sala Capitol
Fri 19 Oct 2018 Porto, Portugal, Hard Club
Sat 20 Oct 2018 Lisbon, Portugal, Capitolio
Mon 22 Oct 2018 Lyon, France, Le Radiant
Tue 23 Oct 2018 Strasbourg, France, La Laiterie
Wed 24 Oct 2018 Utrecht, Netherlands Tivoli Vredenburg, De Helling
Thu 25 Oct 2018 Brussels, Belgium, Botanique
Sat 27 Oct 2018 Odense, Denmark, Posten
Mon 29 Oct 2018 Oslo, Norway Parkteatret
Tue 30 Oct 2018 Stockholm, Sweden, Nalen
Thu 01 Nov 2018 Helsinki, Finland, Tavastia Club
Sat 03 Nov 2018 Lund, Sweden, Mejeriet
Sun 04 Nov 2018 Copenhagen, Denmark, Vega
Mon 05 Nov 2018 Aarhus, Denmark, Voxhall
Wed 07 Nov 2018 Warsaw, Poland, Niebo
Thu 08 Nov 2018 Prague, Czech Republic, Lucerna
Fri 09 Nov 2018 Leipzig, Germany, Conne Island
Sat 10 Nov 2018 Weissenhäuser Strand, Germany, Rolling Stone Weekender
Mon 12 Nov 2018 Bratislava, Slovakia, Nova Cvernovka
Tue 13 Nov 2018 Budapest, Hungary, A38 Ship
Thu 15 Nov 2018 Vienna, Austria, Simm City
Fri 16 Nov 2018 Rust, Germany, Rolling Stone Park
Sat 17 Nov 2018 Fribourg, Switzerland, Le Nouveau Monde
Sun 18 Nov 2018 Zurich, Switzerland, Plaza Club Zurich
Tue 20 Nov 2018 Ljubljana, Slovenia, Kino Siska
Wed 16 Jan 2019 Munich, Germany, Freiheiz
Fri 18 Jan 2019 Berlin, Germany, Astra Kulturhaus
Sat 19 Jan 2019 Hamburg, Germany, Kampnagel
Tue 22 Jan 2019 Cologne, Germany, Gloria Theatre
Wed 23 Jan 2019 Amsterdam, Netherlands, Melkweg
Fri 25 Jan 2019 Nancy, France, L’Autre Canal
Sat 26 Jan 2019 Nimes, France, Paloma
Sun 27 Jan 2019 Toulouse, France, Le Bikini
Tue 29 Jan 2019 Bordeaux, France, Le Rocher de Palmer
Thu 31 Jan 2019 Reims, France, La Cartonnerie
Thu 07 Feb 2019 London, UK, The Roundhouse

Tickets for the UK dates are available here from 10am on Friday (June 8).

Like us on Facebook to keep up to date with the latest news from Uncut.

The July 2018 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – with Public Image Ltd on the cover in the UK and Johnny Cash overseas. Elsewhere in the issue, you’ll find exclusive new interviews with Ray Davies, Father John Misty, Pink Floyd, Mazzy Star, Sleaford Mods, Neko Case and many more. Our free CD showcases 15 tracks of this month’s best new music, including Father John Misty, Neko Case, Natalie Prass, Melody’s Echo Chamber, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever and Jon Hassell.

Uncut: the past, present and future of great music.