There's tour dates, too

TAGS:

Sparks have announced details of a new studio album.

The Mael brothers will release Hippopotamus on September 8, 2017 on BMG.

Watch the “Hippopotamus” single video below:

The tracklisting for Hippopotamus is:

Probably Nothing
Missionary Position
Edith Piaf (Said It Better Than Me)
Scandinavian Design
Giddy Giddy
What The Hell Is It This Time?
Unaware
Hippopotamus
Bummer
I Wish You Were Fun
So Tell Me Mrs. Lincoln Aside From That How Was The Play?
When You’re A French Director (featuring Leos Carax)
The Amazing Mr. Repeat
A Little Bit Like Fun
Life With The Macbeths

The band have also announced a run of dates in support of the band. Sparks will play:

Monday 07 August — Vega Theater, Copenhagen
Tuesday 08 August — Rockefeller, Oslo, Norway
Thursday 10 August — Cirkus, Stockholm, Sweden
Saturday 12 August — Flow Festival, Helsinki, Finland
Monday 11 September — Lucerna Music Bar, Prague
Tuesday 12 September — Columbia Theatre, Berlin
Thursday 14 September — Paard van Troje, Den Haag
Friday 15 September — Den Atelier, Luxembourg
Saturday 16 September — Ancienne Belgique, Brussels
Wednesday 20 September — Queens Hall, Edinburgh
Friday 22 September — O2 Ritz, Manchester
Saturday 23 September — Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 24 September — O2 Institute 1, Birmingham
Tuesday 26 September — 02 Academy, Bristol
Wednesday 27 September — O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London

The May 2017 issue of Uncut is now on sale in the UK – featuring our cover story on Buckingham Nicks. Elsewhere in the issue, there’s interviews with Elastica, Mac DeMarco, John Lydon and Mike Love. We take a trip to Morocco – North African destination of The Beatles, Stones, Hendrix and more – and look back at the life of Laura Nyro. Our free CD collects great new tracks from Father John Misty, Mark Lanegan Band, Fairport Convention, Thundercat and more. The issue also features Wire on their best recorded work. Plus Future Islands, Lemon Twigs, Sleaford Mods, Rod Stewart, Bob Dylan, Willie Nelson, T.Rex, Cosey Fanni Tutti and more, plus 131 reviews

Uncut: the past, present and future of great music.