Band played acoustic set for War Child

TAGS:

Mark Gardener and Andy Bell performed together as Ride last night [February 19, 2015] for the first time in 19 years.

The pair played an acoustic set at London’s 100 Club in aid for the charity, War Child.

They played:

Polar Bear

In A Different Place

Like A Daydream

Twisterella

Tongue Tied

Chrome Waves

From Time To Time

Only Now

Paralysed

Dreams Burn Down

Taste

Vapour Trail

+++++

Drive Blind

Chelsea Girl

The last time Gardener and Bell shared a stage together was in Stockholm in November, 2003.

You can read our piece on the making of the Ride EP here

Meanwhile, the band have today added Fuji Rock to their itinerary of forthcoming festival performances. The Japanese festival takes place between July 24 and 26.

Ride, 2014

Ride, 2014

Ride’s tour dates so far are:

Friday 10th April 2015: Coachella Festival, Indio, California, USA

Monday 13th April 2015: The Warfield, San Francisco, USA

Tuesday 14th April 2015: Fox Theater, Pomona USA

Friday 17th April 2015: Coachella Festival, Indio, California, USA

Sunday 10 May 2015: Shaky Knees Festival, Atlanta, USA

Friday 22 May 2015: Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow, UK

Saturday 23 May 2015: Albert Hall, Manchester, UK

Sunday 24 May 2015: Roundhouse, London, UK

Tuesday 26 May 2015: Paradiso, Amsterdam, Holland

Wednesday 27 May 2015: Olympia, Paris, France

Friday 29 May 2015: Primavera Festival, Barcelona, Spain

Tuesday 2 June 2015: DanForth Music Hall, Toronto, Canada

Thursday 4 June 2015: Terminal 5, New York, US

Saturday 6 June 2015: Primavera Festival, Porto, Portugal

Sunday 7 June 2015: Field Day (headlining), London, UK

Friday July 24/Sunday 26, 2015: Fuji Rock, Naeba Ski Resort, Japan

Photo credit: Maria Jefferis/Redferns via Getty Images