Animal Collective, Battles and De La Soul added to line-up

Animal Collective, De La Soul, Battles and Saul Williams have been added to the Explosions In The Sky – curated All Tomorrow’s Parties weekend.

They join previously announced bands including And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of The Dead, Silver Jews and Dinosaur Jr at the three day festival which takes place at Butlins Minehead from May 16 to 18.

Details of ATP weekend one, taking place the preceeding week from May 9 -11 will see bands such as The Hold Steady, Howlin’ Rain and Hot Chip play the Pitchfork media co-curated with ATP event, are available from

More bands for both weekend’s line-ups will be announced through the coming months.

Tickets, priced at £140 for 3-days incl. accomodation for the All Tomorrow’s Parties can be purchased directly through and are available in blocks of 4,5,6,7 or 8.

Explosions In The Sky are currently on a five month world tour, and played London’s Astoria venue last night (January 30).

For Uncut’s review of the final gig of their rescheduled from last Summer, UK tour, CLICK HERE.

The full list of bands confirmed for the EITS weekend so far are now:

Explosions In The Sky

Animal Collective


Broken Social Scene

Iron and Wine

Dinosaur Jr.


Ola Podrida


A Hawk and A Hacksaw

The Paper Chase

Four Tet

Ghostface Killah

Western Keys


…And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead

The Silver Jews


Jens Lekman

Tony Teardrop

The Drift

The National


Sunset Rubdown


Stars of the Lid

Saul Williams


De La Soul