Mark Lanegan announces track listing for 2-disc anthology

Mark Lanegan announces track listing for 2-disc anthology

Mark Lanegan has confirmed details of Has God Seen My Shadow? An Anthology 1989-2011.

Collecting Lanegan’s solo material for Sub Pop, Beggars and more, plus 12 unreleased tracks, the anthology will be released by Light In The Attic on January 14, 2014 on two formats: a double-CD edition with a gatefold, tip-on jacket and a 44-page booklet comprising hand-written lyrics and rare archive photos, and a triple-LP box set, each LP in single pocket jackets within a heavy, tip-on slip case, with a 20-page book.

The tracklisting for Has God Seen My Shadow? An Anthology 1989-2011 is:

Disc 1:
One Hundred Days
Come To Me
Pill Hill Serenade
One Way Street
Kimiko's Dream House
Resurrection Song
Shiloh Town
Creeping Coastline Of Lights
Lexington Slow Down
Last One In The World
Wild Flowers
The River Rise

Disc 2 (all previously unreleased):
Dream Lullabye
Leaving New River Blues
To Valencia Courthouse
A Song While Waiting
Blues For D (Vocal Version)
No Contestar
Big White Cloud
Following The Rain
Grey Goes Black
Halcyon Daze
Blues Run The Game (Live)

Visit our dedicated features section, with plenty of our best long pieces archived there. You can find it here.

Uncut is now available as a digital edition! Download here on your iPad/iPhone and here on your Kindle Fire or Nook.


Editor's Letter

The Fourth Uncut Playlist Of 2015

This week's big distraction has been what appears to be a crazy number of early Aphex Twin tracks accumulating on Soundcloud (I've added the link below). Among the new stuff, though, please try Bop English; the new solo project of James Petralli from White Denim.