Manic Street Preachers announce new album details

Manic Street Preachers announce new album details

Manic Street Preachers have announced details of their new album.

Rewind The Film is released on September 16 through Columbia Records and is preceded with a single "Show Me The Wonder" the week before.

The band have also released the title track, featuring Richard Hawley, as an instant download when the album is pre-ordered on iTunes. Scroll down to hear the track.

The tracklisting for Rewind The Film is:

This Sullen Welsh Heart
Show Me The Wonder
Rewind The Film
Builder of Routines
4 Lonely Roads
(I Miss The) Tokyo Skyline
Anthem For A Lost Cause
As Holy As The Soil (That Buries Your Skin)
3 Ways To See Despair
Running Out Of Fantasy
30 Year War

The band have also announced the following live dates:

13 September NEWPORT, Centre
20 September DUBLIN, Olympia
23 September BRISTOL, Colston Hall
24 September LONDON, Shepherds Bush Empire
27 September MANCHESTER, Ritz
29 September GLASGOW, Barrowland

Photo credit: Alex Lake

Visit our new, dedicated features section, with plenty of our best long pieces archived there. You can find it here.

Uncut is now available as a digital edition! Download here on your iPad/iPhone and here on your Kindle Fire or Nook.


Editor's Letter

The Fourth Uncut Playlist Of 2015

This week's big distraction has been what appears to be a crazy number of early Aphex Twin tracks accumulating on Soundcloud (I've added the link below). Among the new stuff, though, please try Bop English; the new solo project of James Petralli from White Denim.