Uncut and the NFT pay homage to Robert Mitchum with a two-month season of his greatest films.

His noir hunk persona encounters Jane Russell in a couple of ripple pulp adventures, ‘His Kind of Woman’ and ‘Macao’, while ‘Where Danger Lives’ is a haunting display of hamstrung manhood at bay.

He is vicious in the low-budget gangster drama ‘The Racket’, the noir western ‘Blood on the Moon’, and the bleak oater ‘Man with the Gun’, but the blend of authority and devil-may-care is freshened every time.

Legend had it that Mitchum often looked like he was sleepwalking through a role and then pull out the most deeply committed of extraordinary moments. There are many tall tales about Robert Mitchum, most of them spread by himself, but the story of his career is perhaps the most outlandish of them all.

Friday 1 July

The Night of the Hunter

NFT2

6.15pm

Saturday 2 July

Cape Fear

NFT1

6.10pm

Mitchum Interviewed

NFT3

8.40pm

Sunday 3 July

Out of the Past (aka Build My Gallows High)

NFT1

3.30pm

Farewell My Lovely

NFT2

8.40pm

Monday 4 July

Out of the Past (aka Build My Gallows High)

NFT3

2.30pm

The Lusty Men

NFT1

6.20pm

River of No Return

NFT1

8.40pm

Tuesday 5 July

Out of the Past (aka Build My Gallows High)

NFT1

6.30pm

Track of the Cat

NFT1

8.45pm

Friday 8 July

Thunder Road

NFT1

6.30pm

Cape Fear

NFT1

8.45pm

Saturday 9 July

The Friends of Eddie Coyle

NFT1

6.30pm

Out of the Past (aka Build My Gallows High)

NFT1

8.45pm

Sunday 10 July

Farewell My Lovely

NFT1

6.10pm

The Night of the Hunter

NFT1

8.30pm

Monday 11 July

The Night of the Hunter

NFT3

2.30pm

When Strangers Marry

NFT2

6.00pm

The Story of GI Joe (aka War Correspondent)

NFT2

8.40pm

Tuesday 12 July

Till the End of Time

NFT2

6.20pm

The Lusty Men

NFT3

8.30pm

Wednesday 13 July

Undercurrent

NFT2

8.30pm

Thursday 14 July

The Locket

NFT2

6.20pm

When Strangers Marry

NFT2

8.20pm

Friday 15 July

River of No Return

NFT3

6.15pm

Pursued

NFT2

8.40pm

Saturday 16 July

The Story of GI Joe (aka War Correspondent)

NFT2

8.40pm

Sunday 17 July

Track of the Cat

NFT3

3.50pm

Till the End of Time

NFT2

8.40pm

Monday 18 July

Pursued

NFT2

2.30pm

Undercurrent

NFT2

6.20pm

Thunder Road

NFT2

8.45pm

Tuesday 19 July

The Locket

NFT2

8.40pm

Wednesday 20 July

Pursued

NFT2

6.20pm

El Dorado

NFT2

8.30pm

Thursday 21 July

Crossfire

NFT2

6.20pm

Farewell My Lovely

NFT2

8.40pm

Friday 22 July

The Friends of Eddie Coyle

NFT2

8.40pm

Saturday 23 July

El Dorado

NFT2

6.10pm

Sunday 24 July

Angel Face

NFT2

6.20pm

Monday 25 July

The Big Steal

NFT2

2.30pm

Crossfire

NFT2

8.40pm

Tuesday 26 July

The Night of the Hunter

NFT2

8.40pm

Wednesday 27 July

Angel Face

NFT2

8.40pm

Thursday 28 July

The Big Steal

NFT2

8.40pm

Saturday 30 July

The Big Steal

NFT2

8.40pm

Sunday 31 July

The Night of the Hunter

NFT2

4.00pm

Mitchum Interviewed

NFT2

6.20pm

Monday 1 August

Rachel and the Stranger

NFT2

6.10pm

Tuesday 2 August

Blood on the Moon

NFT3

8.30pm

Wednesday 3 August

The Red Pony

NFT3

6.10pm

Blood on the Moon

NFT3

8.30pm

Thursday 4 August

Rachel and the Stranger

NFT2

8.30pm

Saturday 6 August

Blood on the Moon

NFT2

6.20pm

Sunday 7 August

Where Danger Lives

NFT2

6.20pm

Monday 8 August

The Red Pony

NFT2

8.40pm

Tuesday 9 August

The Red Pony

NFT3

8.30pm

Thursday 11 August

Where Danger Lives

NFT2

8.30pm

Friday 12 August

My Forbidden Past

NFT3

8.30pm

Friday 19 August

His Kind of Woman

NFT2

8.40pm

Saturday 20 August

The Racket

NFT2

6.20pm

Sunday 21 August

Macao

NFT3

3.50pm

The Yakuza

NFT3

8.30pm

Monday 22 August

Man with the Gun

NFT3

6.10pm

Heaven Knows, Mr Allison

NFT3

8.30pm

Tuesday 23 August

His Kind of Woman

NFT2

6.15pm

Wednesday 24 August

The Angry Hills

NFT2

6.10pm

Home from the Hill

NFT3

8.10pm

Thursday 25 August

Secret Ceremony

NFT2

8.30pm

Friday 26 August

The Racket

NFT2

8.45pm

Saturday 27 August

My Forbidden Past

NFT2

4.00pm

The Yakuza

NFT3

6.10pm

Man with the Gun

NFT3

8.40pm

Sunday 28 August

Heaven Knows, Mr Allison

NFT3

6.10pm

The Angry Hills

NFT2

8.40pm

Monday 29 August

Blood on the Moon

NFT3

3.50pm

Secret Ceremony

NFT2

6.10pm

Home from the Hill

NFT3

8.10pm

Tuesday 30 August

Home from the Hill

NFT3

6.00pm

Macao

NFT2

8.40pm

Wednesday 31 August

The Yakuza

NFT3

8.30pm