Exclusive! Hear new Allah-Las track + album details revealed

Exclusive! Hear new Allah-Las track + album details revealed

The Allah-Las have announced details of their new album, Worship The Sun.

We're delighted to premier one of the album's tracks, "501-415", which you can scroll down to hear.

The album, the follow-up to their self-titled 2012 debut, is released on September 15, 2014 by Innovative Leisure.

The album was recorded in Los Angeles with Dan Horne, Nick Waterhouse and the band themselves on production duties. Speaking about the album, the band said: ""We approached Worship The Sun more as an album, with the songs all built out of the same material and feelings. More of the songs on this record were written individually and then arranged collectively."

The tracklisting for Worship The Sun is:

De Vida Voz
Had It All
Ferus Gallery
Nothing To Hide
Buffalo Nickel
Follow You Down
Yemeni Jade
Worship The Sun
Better Than Mine
No Werewolf*
Every Girl*

* CD and digital bonus tracks, not included on the vinyl edition

Photo credit: Nolan Hall

Visit our dedicated features section, with plenty of our best long pieces archived there. You can find it here.

Uncut is now available as a digital edition! Download here on your iPad/iPhone and here on your Kindle Fire or Nook.


Editor's Letter

The return of The Aphex Twin, and Caustic Window

Last year, Warp Records embarked on a campaign for Boards Of Canada's "Tomorrow's Harvest" comeback that was notable for its obtuseness. Unmarked 12-inches were hidden in record stores, strings of numbers and inexplicable broadcasts were strewn enigmatically across the internet. At one point, I...