Daft Punk announce tracklisting for Random Access Memories

Daft Punk announce tracklisting for Random Access Memories

Daft Punk have announced the tracklisting to their forthcoming new album Random Access Memories via Twitter's Vine app.

The duo are set to release their long-awaited new album on May 21. The record, which is the follow-up to 2005's Human After All, includes collaborations with synth pioneer Giorgio Moroder and Nile Rogers.

A trailer played at last weekend's Coachella Festival in California, which teased the track "Get Lucky" also confirmed rumours that Pharrell Williams and Julian Casablancas will also feature on the LP.

The tracklisting to 'Random Access Memories':

'Give Life Back to Music'
'The Game of Love'
'Giorgio by Moroder'
'Instant Crush'
'Lose Yourself to Dance'
'Get Lucky'
'Fragments of Time'
'Doin' It Right'

Earlier this week, Daft Punk revealed that they have also been working on tracks for Kanye West's next album. The duo said that they had made two songs with Kanye and that the rapper was "screaming primally" on his vocal takes. "It was very raw: he was rapping – kind of screaming primally, actually," Thomas Bangalter said in an interview with Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo adding. "Kanye doesn’t give a fuck. He’s a good friend."

Uncut is now available as a digital edition! Download here on your iPad/iPhone and here on your Kindle Fire or Nook.

Special offer!
For one week only, subscribe to Uncut from only £15.35 and save up to 50%! Don’t miss out on this great offer as it won’t be around for long. Please note, the 50% discount is available to UK Direct Debit subscribers only.


Editor's Letter

The 3rd Uncut Playlist Of 2015

Still at that stage of the year where I nearly type 2014 every time instead of 2015, but time moves on - swifter, perhaps, than Bjork for one would've liked this week, given how an unauthorised leak forced the release of "Vulnicura" a couple of months ahead of schedule.