Bonnie 'Prince' Billy to release new album in October

Bonnie 'Prince' Billy to release new album in October

Bonnie 'Prince' Billy is set to release his new album, 'Wolfroy Goes To Town', on October 31 on the Domino label.

The follow up to 2010's 'The Wonder Show Of The World' will be Will Oldham's ninth album release under the Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy name.

Collaborators on the album include members of Oldham's touring band, Van Campbell, Ben Boye, Shahzad Ismaily, Danny Kiely, Angel Olsen and Emmett Kelly. Bonnie 'Prince' Billy will be touring the album this autumn in North America and mainland Europe. However, no UK dates have yet been announced.

The tracklisting for 'Wolfroy Goes To Town' is:

'No Match'
'New Whaling'
'Time To Be Clear'
'New Tibet'
'Black Captain'
'There Will Be Spring'
'Quail And Dumplings'
'We Are Unhappy'
'Night Noises'

Bonnie 'Prince' Billy recently covered country legend Merle Haggard's 'Because Of Your Eyes', which you can hear below:

Latest music and film news on

Uncut have teamed up with Sonic Editions to curate a number of limited-edition framed iconic rock photographs, featuring the likes of Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan and The Clash. View the full collection here.


Editor's Letter

Robert Plant, Tom Petty, The Beatles, King Crimson, Bobby Womack: inside the new Uncut!

Welcome to the new issue of Uncut! John’s on holiday this week – he was last seen disappearing into darkest Gloucestershire – so it falls to me to show you around this month's edition instead.

Our exclusive cover story finds us catching up with Robert Plant...