Black Sabbath: new album tracklisting revealed

Black Sabbath: new album tracklisting revealed

Following a listening party over the weekend, the tracklisting for Black Sabbath's much-anticipated new album 13 has been revealed, reports Fact.

Due for release on June 11, the album will have eight tracks in total, and will reportedly be preceded by a nine-minute long single, "God Is Dead?". Last week it was reported that the band will premiere the song "End Of The Beginning" on the season finale of TV show CSI: Crime Scene Investigation. The track will be played on the May 15 episode of the series. According to a statement, the band will perform the song when actors Ted Danson and Marc Vann go to a Black Sabbath gig to "investigate a trail of murders with horrifying similarities to the sins in Dante's Inferno".

13 is the first album Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler have recorded together since 1978's Never Say Die!. The Birmingham rock legends made the album primarily in Los Angeles with producer Rick Rubin and features Rage Against The Machine's Brad Wilk, who replaces original drummer Bill Ward. The album will be available in a number of different formats, including the Standard CD album release, a deluxe double CD album (which includes a second disc of bonus material), 12-inch heavyweight vinyl (180g) in a gatefold sleeve plus a super-deluxe box set containing a Black Sabbath - The Reunion documentary.

In advance of the new album, Black Sabbath will tour Australia, New Zealand and play a show at Ozzfest in Japan.

The full '13' tracklist is:

'End of the Beginning'
'God is Dead?'
'Age of Reason'
'Live Forever'
'Damaged Soul'
'Dear Father'

Uncut is now available as a digital edition! Download here on your iPad/iPhone and here on your Kindle Fire or Nook


Editor's Letter

The Fourth Uncut Playlist Of 2015

This week's big distraction has been what appears to be a crazy number of early Aphex Twin tracks accumulating on Soundcloud (I've added the link below). Among the new stuff, though, please try Bop English; the new solo project of James Petralli from White Denim.