Alice Cooper Releases Halloween Single

Alice Cooper Releases Halloween Single

Alice Cooper is releasing a download-only single in time for Halloween.

The track, "Keepin' Halloween Alive" available only on iTunes also comes with a special vocal-free version so fans can enter a 'Cooper-Oke' contest to win cash prizes.

Speaking about the 'festive' new track Cooper says: “At home my family all gathers around an old spooky tree decorated with skulls and bones in the living room, and we exchange gifts. It’s our holiday. We even all have matching black-and-orange Halloween sweaters!

"I wanted a theme song for people like me, and for us Halloween never ends. In the chorus I say, ‘I’m keepin’ Halloween alive, baby, 3–6–5’... and I mean it!”

The track was co-written Piggy D. who plays with Rob Zombie, plus drums are by Dylan musician David Spreng.

Fans who upload videos of themselves performing the new single can win prizes of upto $1000. Entries have to be in by October 31, details and rules can be found here:

Alice Cooper's Theatre of Death UK tour dates start next month:

  • Manchester Apollo (November 24)
  • Glasgow Clyde Auditorium (25)
  • Newcastle City Hall (27)
  • Sheffield City Hall (28)
  • Swindon Oasis (29)
  • Wolverhampton Civic Hall (December 1)
  • Plymouth Pavilions (2)
  • Nottingham Royal Concert Hall (4)
  • Brighton Centre (5)
  • London HMV Hammersmith Apollo (6)

Latest music and film news on

Pic credit: Phil Wallis


Editor's Letter

The new Uncut revealed! Arctic Monkeys, Neil Young, Kate Bush and Warren Zevon in new issue

Next month, Arctic Monkeys play two shows at London’s Finsbury Park to more than 100,000 people, which makes it a reasonable moment to look back at the band’s journey from the Sheffield suburb of High Green to their current all-conquering place in a rock pantheon where they are...